Skip to main content

מיסודם של עיריית חיפה     •    משרד החינוך והתרבות    •   סנט העיר החופשית ברמן
من تأسيس بلدية حيفا           •         وزارة المعارف والثقافة               •            برلمان المدينة الحرة بريمن.
Founders: Haifa Municipality • Ministry of Education and Culture • Senate of the Free City of Breme

2014 Music Scholarships

In a ceremony held on Monday, 24.3.14, in Haifa Municipality's Conference Hall, Haifa Arts Foundation handed out 45 music scholarships to outstanding students of the five music centers in Haifa:

מלגות מוזיקה 2014

Yuval Music Center Haifa, under the direction of Mr. Ran Polsky

The Dunie Weizman Conservatory, under the direction of Mrs. Jane Gutman

The Samuel Rubin Conservatory, under the direction of Mr. Gidi Habert

Alcarmel Music Association, under the direction of Mr. Albert Ballan

The ceremony was attended by:

  • Mrs. Hedva Almog - Deputy and Substitute Mayor of Haifa
  • Mrs. Bracha Sela – Substitute Chair of the Foundation's Board, who hosted
  • Mrs. Aviva Spigelstein – Foundation Director

And by Foundation Board members:

  • Mrs. Rina Ben Natan
  • Prof. Dana Yosef
  • Dr. Hatem Khoury

Five additional scholarships were awarded to other outstanding students (one from each music center), in memory of the late Naphtali Porat, who was a member of the Foundation Board since 2001 and died in February 2012.

The ceremony was held with the participation of students and their families, the teachers, and administrators from the various music centers.

FaLang translation system by Faboba