Scholarships 2014

On May 21, 2014, at the Education and Sciences Building, Haifa University, the Israel Szabo Scholarship ceremony took place, for students of advanced degrees who specialize in informal education at the University of Haifa, within the framework of the Haifa Arts Foundation. Dr. Dvora Golden emceed. 



Welcoming speech:

  • Dr. Dvora Golden - Head, Department of Leadership and Policy in Education.
  • Mrs. Bracha Sela - Secretary General, Acting Director of the Haifa Arts Foundation.
  • Mr. Pini Wagman - Head of the Social Welfare Department.
  • Mrs. Liat Spivak Representative of the Scholars

In memory of Mr. Israel Szabo:

Mrs. Edna Zaretsky

Scholarship Recipients:

Aviram Roi, Elkayam Michael, Beuton Maya, Spivak Liat, Abid Hazar, Kogan Efrat, Shwei Jamal, Sasson Ephraim.

For further details about the winners and the speakers, see the winners' booklet. To open click the PDF.

The Faculty of Education, University of Haifa, Israel, produced the booklet.

Design: Gil Glick Shimoni.

pdf icon